More Powerful Than the President


Do you feel that the political elites have too much control of your life?  Would you like to fix that problem?  Read on.I recently read an article that demonstrates the importance of local leadership.

Oathkeeper Sheriff Blocks Feds From Raiding Local Farmer

My favorite quote from this sheriff is:

“Your local elected officials can stem the tide of federal overreach if they apply just a little backbone in supporting and defending the Constitution. Expect it! Demand it! Some bloggers and natural food writers have hailed me as a hero. I’m no hero. I’m just doing my job.”

This sheriff demonstrates the truth that local communities, when organized, united, and mutually supportive, have more influence on solving the problems that face our society than any other institution, including the President.

However you can’t start digging a well when you’re thirsty. Community is something that takes time to build, and it is in the building that the unity and support are developed.  We can’t wait until we lose our freedoms to build a community that will be united behind such a sheriff.

